top of page
Search

2022 January Favourites



Heyyyyyyyy! It’s been quite a while! Sorry for not being active :(

Well the good new is, I will be more active this year! 🎉😌

Okie, without further ado, let’s go on with our favourites of the first month of the year.


 

1) Apps


~Digital Note-Taking App: Notability~ This is a super useful app that I, unfortunately, have recently discovered. I suggest using this app very much, especially if you have an Apple Pencil to help you jot down hand-written notes but save time and paper and making them fancier while doing so. It is completely free except for exclusive features. Using some free planners you can find online along with the special recording function, you can use this app for organising anything with customisation FOR FREE! Compatibility:

-iPad, iPhone, iPod touch: iOS 13.0 or later

-Mac: macOS 10.15 or later

^Digital Planner: credits to https://cottonberi.com/pages/digital-freebies (click to get one FOR FREE!) Don’t forget to check out their YouTube channel to support!


2) Games

~The ultimate word game: WORDLE~ Been exploded with friends playing that word game and posting their results every day? What are you waiting for? Join in on the fun! This now incredibly popular worldwide online word puzzle is a once a day fun game. We each, around the entire world, get the same, and one only, new word puzzle to solve every day. You get 6 guesses, and be careful, ‘cause you don’t get another try! That’s why you don’t have to worry about getting addicted!

How to play:

1)type in a 5-letter word

2)press enter. The colours of the tiles change. If you get a green tile, it means the letter is correctly put. If you get a yellow tile, it means that the word is indeed included in the word, but it’s unfortunately not at the right spot. If you get a gray tile, you can eliminate it from your choice of letters, as it means that it isn’t, whatsoever, involved with the word of the day.

3)keep using both your logic and English vocabularies to try to find the right word! Remember, you only get 6 tries! Use them wisely ;)



^Have fun playing! Credits to https://www.powerlanguage.co.uk/wordle/ (click to play!)


3) Movies/Shows!

God, I totally did not watch a lot of Netflix until recently. Here are some (both old and new) shows that I’ve recently watched and been obsessed with! (Yes, don’t ask me why I watched them so late. I did not know they exist, believe it or not.)


~Anime: Toradora!~ Def not me watching old anime :) A really nice, well-paced, relatable series about teen, school life. Taiga is so cute oml 🥺

~Adventure: Stranger Things~

Okay, I did know they exist. I just never watched it somehow. (Don’t have a go on me, I did watch them a few months back, its not exactly a January favourite) It’s so amazing, the characters, plot, thrill, everything! (I stan mileven btw)

^None of us can wait for season 4 :( it’s coming summer this year though :D

~Based on Book: The Baby-Sitters Club, season 2~

SEASON 2 IS HERE!! (Lmao it’s been for quite a while, but still, I can’t resist) such a nice memory of me reading the books in bookstores with my bestie. The graphic novel version is amazing btw :) check that out too!


4) Novels

~Five Feet Apart~ Heartbreaking story, with a great plot though. It really makes me grateful for being healthy and happy. Do check it out though, it’s very beautifully written! The ending is bearable ;)

~The Fault In Our Stars~

Amazing, just like the reviews, and yet another heartbreaking plot. I really should stop reading books where the characters have cancer or some deadly disease, lol. It literally tore my soul apart. Very touching, and proves yet again how beautiful love is.


Well I’m gonna check out some other novels and make sure my February Favourites won’t be full of sad stories again :)


 

So that’s it for my January Favourites! Comment down below what your favourites for the month are!

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

HOGWARTS GOOGLE CLASSROOM

Hi, welcome back. I wrote this today because I want to tell you about a Harry Potter Google classroom my friend and I made. You can enrol in classes, earn house points, and so much more! It’s a like a

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page