top of page
Search

February Favourites // Self-care Apps!

Hiiiii! It’s been a while. I can’t believe it’s already March! In the last month, I have experimented with a lot of different apps, mostly based on self care and tracking. I really needed some life-organising and putting together in the pandemic. So here, I’m going to be introducing some useful apps that I have used the past month!


 

Lake

This is a relaxing colouring app that can provide us calmness and satisfaction. There aren’t that much free templates, but there is a free journal which allows at least a template a day, so if you aren’t really picky about what you want to draw, I’m sure this is enough to satisfy you. One thing I really like about the colouring journal is that you can choose all adjectives that describes your mood each day and it auto-generates a nice colour palette according to it.

There are in-app purchases but the free features and paintbrushes is probably enough if you’re just trying to relax.




Motivation

After you allow access to this app, you get quotes every now and then to boost your day. It’s quite a nice addition to all the stress of our everyday life.

Going into the app itself, there is a fairly big quote library for us to scroll through and save, so even if you don’t use daily quotes, you can use the app to find all sorts of quotes for essays or such.

A downside is that there is a fairly large amount of ads. But they’re short so it’s really just a bit annoying. Another good thing is that the app provides free customisation of the in-app style AND the app icon, in which I haven’t seen a lot of. It’s nice to be able to switch icons according to our aesthetics.



Shine Day

It’s a habit-tracking app in a very simple but aesthetically pleasing way. There are really basic customisable icons and colours to set for each habit. The free version allows only 5 habits, but in my case it’s well enough. The icons are pretty cute which I adore. We can also change the in-app style. The app tracks the habit completion count as well and provides a big library of suggested habits.

Upon completion of all tracking of habits each day we are awarded a card with a photo and a quote. We get awarded sun points on completion of task and deducted on failure. We can customise our own wish list of items that we get ourselves when we get a certain amount of sun points, it seems to me a rather nice and well thought-out system!


 

So! That is it for all the app-hunting that I’ve done. Over the process, I find that it really takes a lot of planning to transform your life into a new app, so make sure to be well-planned and thought-out before you put an app into your daily life!

How are these apps? Have you tried them yet? If not, try one now :) a good app is really a life-changer! I hope you find the perfect set of apps for yourself as well! That’s it for now, toodles!


P.S. yes, I only included apps here cuz we are starting the summer holidays at March somehow andddd imma leave all the movies and books to that period so that i can actually find(and binge-watch) the best ones!

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

HOGWARTS GOOGLE CLASSROOM

Hi, welcome back. I wrote this today because I want to tell you about a Harry Potter Google classroom my friend and I made. You can enrol in classes, earn house points, and so much more! It’s a like a

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page