top of page
Search

March Favourites 💚🌿 my holiday activities

March was such a fabulous month! 90% of the time were spent on playing cuz we had a loooonnng holiday 🥰 ahhh, life is amazing. Today I will be sharing with you my favourite online activities I discovered this past month that I REALLY wanna share with y’all! lets gooooooooooo~


 

APPS

Notion

-a REALLY useful app that helps organise everyday life

-we can keep track of everything with simple but aesthetically pleasing templates, from timetables, course syllabus, to journals, book wishlists and to-do lists, I literally put my whole life into it and it’s such a good app to help me organise and be productive

-I WILL be doing a more detail tour of my notion in a later blog post :)

-if ur a creative person, you can choose to make ur own templates and lists and create ur own personalised notion work/personal space! Otherwise, you can use the hundreds of templates that notion provides!

-the best thing: it’s COMPLETELY FREE!

PocketLove

-minimalist’s home decorative game!

-super simple and not addictive (cuz there’s not that much to do anyway lol but it’s highly satisfying)

-we get free furniture every 1-2 hours so we can always decorate and re-decorate our homes!

-free! In-app purchases are available

-We get to customise our own/partners’ super cute character and buy pets!!

-great way to relax and have some fun decorating at the same time :)

MOVIES/SHOWS

The InBESTigators

-available on Netflix!

-I recently rewatched it and it’s seriously the BEST SHOW EVER

-mystery-based, about a detective agency founded by four 10-11 year olds, really hilarious characters 😂 plots are absolutely amazing

-each episode is a case file from the agency’s members

-2 seasons (Personally really hope they’re gonna do season 3 soon 🥺 but I’ve heard that cuz of covid it’s delaying BIG TIME)(the cast is all grown-up ahhh)

Quick character introduction:

Maudie: the smart girl who cracks every investigation

Ezra: math genius

Ava: party organiser/ event planner, overenthusiastic

Kyle: sporty guy, forgetful (like REALLY forgetful), sleeps everywhere, always hungry

Books

Book Scavenger

-okay, I FINALLY finished this series after buying the last book :)

-mostly about mysteries and book cyphers, puzzles, riddles, etc. Just really about those logic stuff

-many in-game puzzles as well for us to crack!

-I just want to take a minute and appreciate how amazing the games inside the story are planned 🥺 I wish there were these real-life detective games in real life :(

-A LOT of plot twists

-based on this really cool (originally) made-up web system called book scavenger, people can hide books, write clues, and other people can hunt for them! It’s a seriously amazing idea. I saw the actual website the other day but not a lot of people are on it so I couldn’t really find books hidden in my area recently and that’s just sad :( wish more people used this amazing system!

-the whole book itself is all about mysteries of all kinds, the trilogy are about three different adventures the main characters, Emily and James, had.

 

This was such a short entry, but imma as well get back to enjoying the rest of my holiday~~ see y’all next time!

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

HOGWARTS GOOGLE CLASSROOM

Hi, welcome back. I wrote this today because I want to tell you about a Harry Potter Google classroom my friend and I made. You can enrol in classes, earn house points, and so much more! It’s a like a

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page