top of page
Search

[NOTICE] Study Tips & an update on my life

Hi guys! Just a little notice, I will be off this blog for quite a while since we have our exams at school soon. As an apology I will be making a short blog about my studying skills/tips.

STEP ONE: Readjusting and Predigest

I put the whole subject into different categories, such as, for English, grammar, reading and writing. This can help me categorise the main points in the textbooks. Then I elaborate a little more on the main points and use different devices, such as graphs, drawings or photos to do a little conclusion and put a close to the subject.

STEP TWO: Content and Revision

Of course, as studying, I must review the worksheets/textbooks included as of the unit(s). To make this less difficult, you can try looking back at the notes you made in step one and combine it into your revising.

STEP THREE: Answering Skills

In an exam, you have to do one thing: answer questions. Every teacher or teaching method has it’s own ‘best answer’. Although the variety of questions may not be known, you can also make studying much easier by finding STRUCTURES. You can see different answer structures by looking for some duplicated words, phrases or sentences among some questions in your worksheets/textbooks.

So that was some very simple tips for studying! I hope I can help you and to everyone, good luck on every single of your exams!

12 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page